Photographer in the Spotlight: Mitch Dobrowner – Day 6

Photographer in the Spotlight: Landscape Photographer Mitch Dobrowner

Mitch’s Bio

Growing up on Long Island (Bethpage), NY – I felt lost in my late teens. Worried about my future direction in life, my father gave me an old Argus rangefinder to fool around with. Little did he realize what an important gesture that would turn out to be for me. After doing some research and seeing the images of Minor White and Ansel Adams I quickly became addicted to photography.

To make a long story short, I left home at 21, quitting my job, leaving my friends and family to see the American Southwest for myself. In California I eventually met my wife, and together we had 3 children, and created our own design studio – and the tasks of running a business and raising a family took a priority to Photography. During that time I stopped taking pictures.

Years later, in early 2005, inspired by my wife, children and friends – I again picked up my cameras. Today I see myself on a passionate mission to make up for years of lost time – creating images that help evoke how I see our wonderful planet.

I feel that I owe much to the great photographers of the past, especially Ansel Adams, for their dedication to the craft and for inspiring me in my late teens. Though I have never met them, their inspiration helped me determine the course my life would take. I live with my wife Wendy, my son Joshua, our dog Jet and our bratty cat Jax in Studio City California.

Today’s Spotlight Photograph: Landscape Photo – City-Lights

View Mitch’s Gallery

View Mitch’s Spotlight photo days 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6

A few weeks ago PI Photography and Fine Art rolled out with a new series of blog posts called Photographer in the Spotlight. For a full week we will showcase a brief bio, artist statement and show some of the photographer’s work that we found most interesting. Our hope is that our viewers not only see the beautiful work created by the photographer but also learn a little about the artist behind the pieces. There are so many wonderful photographers in the world and a lot of the time we only see the photograph, not the artist.  So we thought it would be nice to show appreciation for the artist, for their dedication to their field, and share some of their work along the way.

Think about it, if it wasn’t for the artist then there would be no art to admire and honestly, life would be pretty boring without it! So show your appreciation to them for spicing up your life and showing you their beautiful perception of the world.

If you would like to be showcased or know someone who should be, please submit the info here through our contact Us page: Photographer in the Spotlight Submissions

To see the previous Artist: Hillary Younger

Save

3 thoughts on “Photographer in the Spotlight: Mitch Dobrowner – Day 6

  1. Pingback: Photographer in the Spotlight: Mitch Dobrowner – Day 7 | PI Photography and Fine Art

Comments are closed.