Photographer in the Spotlight: Linda Bembridge – Day 4

Photographer in the Spotlight: Nature and Landscape Photographer: Linda Benbridge

Linda’s Biography

I am lucky enough to be able to balance a fulfilling career encompassing creativity in words and numbers with a passion focusing on the artistic and abstract. My photography provides the counterweight in my life and, without it, everything would be less colorful as a result.

There are many excellent photographers who are able to portray a scene in its literal form. This is not something I strive to do. I am much more interested in portraying an interpretation leaving plenty of room for the imagination. In pursuit of this, many of my images, particularly more recent images are blurred. I subscribe to the view of Henri Cartier-Bresson that “Sharpness is a bourgeois concept”.

While am predominantly a digital worker I have also started to branch out into the analogue world and find myself at the base of a very steep learning curve as I strive to produce prints in the ‘dim room’ by way of alternative processes such as the Cyanotype process, and ultimately in the dark room. Early days but incredibly exciting. Wish me luck!

Early on in my photographic journey I was lucky enough to be introduced to the ‘United Photographic Postfolio’ organisation (UPP for short). Through this organisation I have met a wide range of incredible photographers of all genres across the country and beyond. I would cite my membership of this organisation as having the biggest influence on my photography to date.

Today’s Spotlight Photograph: Abstract Landscape Photo – Autumn Hedgerow

View Linda’s Gallery

Visit Linda’s Spot light Days: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 ,

A few weeks ago PI Photography and Fine Art rolled out with a new series of blog posts called Photographer in the Spotlight. For a full week we will showcase a brief bio, artist statement and show some of the photographer’s work that we found most interesting. Our hope is that our viewers not only see the beautiful work created by the photographer but also learn a little about the artist behind the pieces. There are so many wonderful photographers in the world and a lot of the time we only see the photograph, not the artist.  So we thought it would be nice to show appreciation for the artist, for their dedication to their field, and share some of their work along the way.

Think about it, if it wasn’t for the artist then there would be no art to admire and honestly, life would be pretty boring without it! So show your appreciation to them for spicing up your life and showing you their beautiful perception of the world.

If you would like to be showcased or know someone who should be, please submit the info here through our contact Us page: Photographer in the Spotlight Submissions

To see the previous Artist: Hillary Younger or Mitch Dobrowner

 

Save