Photographer in the Spotlight: Daniel Kordan Day 7

Today’s Spotlight Photograph: Landscape / Nature Photo –  Reine swirl

Reine swirl by Daniel Kordan on 500px.com

Spotlight Photo Days: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7

Photographer in the Spotlight: Landscape Photographer Daniel Kordan

This week we chose to showcase landscape photographer Daniel Kordan from Tuscany, Italy.  Daniel’s love for nature and landscape photography started at a  very young age. He has an stunning array of landscape and nature photographs that are absolutely breathtaking. We hope you enjoy Daniel’s landscape and nature photos in this week’s Photographer in the Spotlight. Check back each day to see the 7 photographs of Daniel’s photos that we selected to spotlight and don’t forget, you can nominate yourself or your favorite photographer at: PI Photography and Fine Art.

Daniel’s  Artist Statement and Bio

I have been fascinated by the possibilities of photography since my early childhood. I grew up at beautiful lake region under Moscow exploring wild nature, spending most of my free time in the nature. I graduated the art painting school when I was a kid. Mix art, nature, constant activities and you’ll receive a summary – art of Landscape photography. Life started swirling me, pushing me into the rush. University, hard work on my quantum physics thesis, family and friends… But there is always a pleasure in the pathless woods: places I always returned and always admired. Nature is my inspiration, with all the beauty and variety of colors and compositions.

“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep sea, and music in its roar:
I love not man the less, but Nature more,
From these our interviews, in which I steal
From all I may be, or have been before,
To mingle with the Universe, and feel
What I can ne’er express, yet cannot all conceal.”

Lucky for me during my study at Institute of Physics and Technology I gained experience not only in physics, but also in mountain climbing and hiking, guiding tourist groups in winter and in summer. I became a guide of photo-workshops and chief editor of “Continent expedition” magazine. We wrote awesome articles travel and adventures all over the world competing even with National Geographic.

I live in the world today, but there are places on Earth, I attached with by my soul. It’s villa Gaia in Tuscany I live mainly these days. I love Lofoten islands, with their remarkable atmosphere of fishing villages, sailing adventures, incredible hikes and northern lights dances during the winter time.

The world can’t live without testimonials, so I should place here a few words on awards and publications. I have several awards in photography: Golden Turtle’ 13 Nature nomination winner, National Geographic Russia contest 2013 winner, Best of Russia’13, ’14  ’15 winner, bestphotographer’13, Trierenberg Super Circuit award (best landscape photographer). I have publications in such magazines as Digital SLR Magazine, UK, Photography week, Photography Master Class, National Geographic, Discovery, Photoworld China, Digital Photo (Bauer Media) magazines. My key clients are Apple, Gazprom Neft’, S7 Airlines, RedBull.
I am spending most of his time in Norway at Lofoten islands and in Tuscany at our villa Gaia, guiding groups from Europe, UK, US, Asia and Russia. I am official Nikon ambassador.

Where You Can Find or Follow Daniel’s Work

Main Website
Facebook
500PX
FlickR
Several months ago PI Photography and Fine Art rolled out with a new series of blog posts called Photographer in the Spotlight. For a full week we will showcase the bio, artist statement and seven images of a selected landscape and nature photographer’s work that we found most interesting. Our hope is that our audience not only sees the beautiful work created by these passionate photographers but also learn a little about the artists behind the pieces. There are so many wonderful photographers in the world and a lot of the time we only see the photograph, not the artist.  So we thought it would be nice to show appreciation for the artist, for their dedication to their field, and share some of their work along the way.

Think about it, if it wasn’t for the artist then there would be no art to admire and honestly, life would be pretty boring without it! So show your appreciation to them for spicing up your life and showing you their beautiful perception of the world. Share their stories and captivating work for others to experience.

If you would like to be showcased or know a landscape or nature photographer who should be, please submit the info through our contact us page: Photographer in the Spotlight Submissions

Come see the previous Spotlight Photographers

Save

Save