Nature Photo Leaf in Creeping Phlox

Leaf in Phlox is a black and white nature photograph of a vivid red leaf that had flutter down from a nearby tree and rested on a patch of Creeping Phlox ground cover. The photograph was created to capture the contrast in color and to convert it to black and white because of the strong tonal changes. Title: Leaf in Phlox Photographer: Melissa Fague Genre: Nature Photography

Creeping Phlox in the bed. I loved the contrast in color and I knew instantly that the tonal changes with the greens and the intense contrast with the red, would create an outstanding Black and White image so I ran in the house to grab my camera….I never did finish weeding the flower bed.

Title: Leaf in Phlox
Photographer: Melissa Fague
Genre: Nature Photography

Prints of this photograph are available at: PI Photography and Fine Art located in Bear Delaware. Melissa F. in Bear, DE on Houzz

Save