Weekly Photo Challenge: Local

These photographs are part of the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge, this weeks topic is local. I shared these landscape photos because I love my local area. I live in Delaware, for the most part the weather is good but I find the location to be great. I could travel 15 minutes from my home and spend the day in the city, I could leave my home and drive 15 minutes in another direction and hit a vast expanse of beautiful rural landscapes; dotted with colorful barns and crops. I could drive 15 minutes in another direction and be standing on a beautiful beach listening to to waves come ashore or fish off of the pier. What better variety could you have for photographic topics in such a small area of land.

To view other images from this weeks photo challenge: Local

Save

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Local

  1. Pingback: Local: Closed | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

